14 August 2018

Sine Larsen receives the Max Perutz prize

Sine Larsen, professor at Department of Chemistry, is awarded the Max Perutz prize by the European Crystallographic Association (ECA). Sine Larsen receives the prize for her diverse contribution to crystallography, including crystal analysis of organic molecules and proteins, charge density studies and for the development of synchrotron radiation facilities. Sine Larsen is the first Dane to ever receive the Max Perutz prize.

Sine Larsen will receive the Max Perutz prize on 22 August 2018 at the opening ceremony of the 31st European Crystallographic Meeting in Olviedo, Spain. At this occasion Larsen will give a prize lecture.

Sine Larsen