13th Nordic Femtochemistry – University of Copenhagen

Chemistry > Research in Chemistry > Physical Chemistry > 13th Nordic Femtochemi...

13th Nordic Femtochemistry

Copenhagen 2018

16-17 August at South Campus, University of Copenhagen

Welcome to the 13th Nordic Femtochemistry Conference to be held 16-17 August at South Campus, University of Copenhagen. We aim at a cornucopia of talks and conversations amongst the Nordic femto community and beyond.

The conference venue is at Karen Blixens Vej in Auditorium 21.0.54.

Click here to read the programme

The conference will include the following themes

Imaging molecular structure with femtosecond time resolution Femtosecond X-ray science
Excited-state dynamics of gas-phase molecules Energy and charge transfer in biological and artificial systems
Dynamics in liquids and at interfaces


Keynote speakers
Jennifer P. Ogilvie
Professor of Physics/Biophysics
University of Michigan
Michael Wasielewski
Department of Chemistry
Northwestern University
Plenary discussion
Femtosecond science at the big facilities in Lund and Hamburg
Robert Feidenhans’l, Chairman of the European XFEL Management Board
Sine Larsen, Professor Emeritus, University of Copenhagen
Villy Sundström, Professor Emeritus, Lund University
Confirmed invited talks by young investigators
Maria Abrahamsson, Chalmers, Göteborg Khadga J. Karki, Lund University
Asmus Ougaard Dohn, University of Iceland, Reykjavik
Kasper Skov Kjær, Lund University
Starla Glover, University of Pennsylvania/Uppsala University Oriol Vendrell, Aarhus University
Hans Jakob Wörner, ETH Zürich
The conference fee is DKK 1000 (~ 135 EUR) which includes coffee, lunches, afternoon refreshments and conference dinner on the 16 August. Registration is to be completed on the web form below before 1 May and preferably sooner. Travel bursaries are available for master students by application to thorsten@chem.ku.dk.


Thorsten Hansen

Theis I. Sølling

Klaus. B. Møller

Henrik Stapelfeldt