Center for High Entropy Alloy Catalysis (CHEAC)

CHEAC is a Center of Excellence funded by the Danish National Research Foundation.

CHEAC targets electrochemical reactions for the production of renewable and high-value chemicals where the reaction energy is provided by electricity, thus paving the way for a greener society.

 

 

Staff at CHEAC

The research at CHEAC is based on collaboration between four disciplines each with its own PI/co-PI:

 

 

 

Name Role Email
Jan Rossmeisl Center leader jan.rossmeisl@chem.ku.dk
Amanda Schramm Petersen PhD student asp@chem.ku.dk
Jack Kirk Pedersen Post doc jack.k.pedersen@chem.ku.dk 
Christian Møgelberg Clausen PhD student cmc@chem.ku.dk 
Henrik Høgh Kristoffersen Post doc hhk@chem.ku.dk
Frederik C. Østergaard PhD student fco@chem.ku.dk
Oliver Christensen PhD student oliver.christensen@chem.ku.dk
Katrine Svane Post doc kls@chem.ku.dk
Adrian Malthe Frandsen PhD student amf@chem.ku.dk
Martin Lillebro S. Nielsen PhD student mlsn@chem.ku.dk
Thor K. Madsen PhD student tkm@chem.ku.dk
Vladislav Ivanistsev MSCA post doc vliv@chem.ku.dk
Zhe Meng PhD student zhm@chem.ku.dk
Luis Marcos Post doc lacm@chem.ku.dk
Mailde Ozório Post doc mdso@chem.ku.dk
Ana-Iulia Hutu PhD student aih@chem.ku.dk
Marcus Nygaard MSc student
Joakim Lajer MSc student
Nikolaj Anderson MSc student
Giona Mainardis MSc student

 

 

 

Name Role Email
Kirsten Marie Ørnsbjerg Jensen Co-PI kirsten@chem.ku.dk 
Baiyu Wang PhD student wang@chem.ku.dk 
Olivia Aalling-Frederiksen PhD student oaf@chem.ku.dk 
Andrea Kirsch Post doc anki@chem.ku.dk
Tobias Mølgaard Nielsen PhD student tmn@chem.ku.dk
Laura S. Junkers PhD student lsj@chem.ku.dk
Nicolas Magnard PhD student nima@chem.ku.dk
Ulrik Friis-Jensen PhD student ufj@chem.ku.dk
Laura G. Graversen PhD student lgg@chem.ku.dk
Andy Sode Anker PhD student andy@chem.ku.dk
Adrian S. Arjona Post doc asa@chem.ku.dk
Maria S. Thomsen Post doc mst@chem.ku.dk
Frederik L. Johansen PhD student frjo@chem.ku.dk
Adam F. Sapnik Post doc afs@chem.ku.dk
Emma S. Chaos MSc student
Josef Kosler MSc student
Mark C. Videbæk MSc student

 

 

 

 

Name Role Email
Maria Escudero Escribano Co-PI (Barcelona, Spain) maria.escudero@chem.ku.dk 
Paula Sebastián-Pascual Post doc paula.pascual@chem.ku.dk 
José Alejandro Arminio-Ravelo Post doc jaar@chem.ku.dk 
Maria Paula Salinas-Quezada PhD student mpsq@chem.ku.dk
Freja Bech Holde PhD student fbh@chem.ku.dk 
Elena Plaza Mayoral PhD student epm@chem.ku.dk 
Pedro Mazaira Couce Research ass.

 

 

 

Name Role Email
Matthias Arenz Co-PI (Bern, Switzerland) matthias.arenz@dcb.unibe.ch 
Vlad Mints PhD student (Bern) vladislav.mints@dcb.unibe.ch
Rebecca Pittkowski Postdoc rebecca.pittkowski@chem.ku.dk
Nicolas Schlegel PhD student (Bern) nicolas.schlegel@dcb.unibe.ch
Jens Edelvang-Pejrup PhD student jep@chem.ku.dk
Stefanie Punke PhD student spu@chem.ku.dk
Divyansh Gautam PhD student (Bern) divyansh.gautam@unibe.ch

CHEAC logo

logo for Danmarks Grundforskningsfond

Contact

Jan Rossmeisl

Center leader 
E-mail: jan.rossmeisl@chem.ku.dk

Heidi Døring

Center coordinator
E-mail: heidi@chem.ku.dk