Center for High Entropy Alloy Catalysis (CHEAC)

CHEAC is a Center of Excellence funded by the Danish National Research Foundation.

CHEAC targets electrochemical reactions for the production of renewable and high-value chemicals where the reaction energy is provided by electricity, thus paving the way for a greener society.

 

 

Staff at CHEAC

The research at CHEAC is based on collaboration between four disciplines each with its own PI/co-PI:

 

 

 

Name Role Email
Jan Rossmeisl Center leader jan.rossmeisl@chem.ku.dk
Amanda Schramm Petersen PhD student asp@chem.ku.dk
Hao Wan PhD student hao.wan@chem.ku.dk
Jack Kirk Pedersen PhD student jack.k.pedersen@chem.ku.dk 
Alexander Bagger Post doc alexander@chem.ku.dk
Dengxin Yan PhD student yan@chem.ku.dk 
Christian Møgelberg Clausen PhD student cmc@chem.ku.dk 
Henrik Høgh Kristoffersen Post doc hhk@chem.ku.dk
Frederik C. Østergaard PhD student fco@chem.ku.dk
Oliver Christensen PhD student oliver.christensen@chem.ku.dk
Katrine Svane Post doc kls@chem.ku.dk
Adrian Malthe Frandsen PhD student amf@chem.ku.dk
Martin Lillebro S. Nielsen PhD student mlsn@chem.ku.dk
Vladislav Ivanistsev MSCA post doc vliv@chem.ku.dk

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Name Role Email
Maria Escudero Escribano Co-PI maria.escudero@chem.ku.dk 
Paula Sebastián-Pascual Post doc paula.pascual@chem.ku.dk 
Kim Degn Jensen Post doc kimdegn@chem.ku.dk 
Jonathan Quinson Post doc jonathan.quinson@chem.ku.dk
Inês J. Pereira PhD student ines@chem.ku.dk 
José Alejandro Arminio-Ravelo PhD student jaar@chem.ku.dk 
Maria Paula Salinas-Quezada PhD student mpsq@chem.ku.dk
Freja Bech Holde MSc student wtq360@alumni.ku.dk 
Elena Plaza Mayoral Research assistent epm@chem.ku.dk 
Pedro Mazaira Couce Erasmus student

 

 

 

Name Role Email
Matthias Arenz Co-PI matthias.arenz@dcb.unibe.ch 
Vlad Mints PhD student vladislav.mints@dcb.unibe.ch
Damin Zhang PhD student damin.zhang@dcb.unibe.ch
Rebecca Pittkowski Postdoc rebecca.pittkowski@chem.ku.dk

CHEAC logo

logo for Danmarks Grundforskningsfond

Contact

Jan Rossmeisl

Center leader 
E-mail: jan.rossmeisl@chem.ku.dk

Heidi Døring

Center coordinator
E-mail: heidi@chem.ku.dk